About Eionet countries


The EEA currently has 32 member countries and six cooperating countries. The 32 member countries are the 27 European Union Member States, together with Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland and Turkey. The six cooperating countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo*, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia.

The Country pages on the EEA's website provide an overview per country of country specific content that EEA has published (reports, indicators, data, country profiles, etc, see also a direct links to each country in the right column). Furthermore, they can be used as a gateway to official country pages.

The Interest Group of the NRC-SOE (State of Environment Reporting) on the Eionet Forum maintains a public inventory of national state of the environment reports (SERIS).  Further national information will be published later in 2019 as a part of the The European environment — state and outlook 2020 report (SOER 2020).

The Eionet core data flows page provides an overview of these data flows, which are a subset of the key data reported by EEA member and cooperating countries using the Reportnet tools.