Account services

«November 2018»

Coming up

Eionet is a partnership network of the European Environment Agency (EEA) and its 39 member and cooperating countries.

The EEA is responsible for developing Eionet and coordinating its activities, together with national focal points (NFPs) in the countries, based in national environment agencies or environment ministries.

The NFPs are responsible for coordinating networks of national reference centres (NRCs), bringing together experts from national institutions and other bodies involved in environmental information.

Apart from NFPs and NRCs, Eionet also includes European Topic Centres (ETCs). There are currently six ETCs. They are consortia of institutions across EEA member countries dealing with a specific environmental topics and contracted by the EEA to perform specific tasks of its work programme.

The Eionet Portal (this website) serves the network by providing a platform for networking and information sharing and tools for collection management of environmental data and information.

News from across the Eionet

2018-Nov-16 Revision of the Eionet Portal in autumn 2018 - Part II
  The Eionet portal is undergoing revision (More..)
2018-Nov-06 Security announcement
  Security improvements in Reportnet applications (More..)
2018-Oct-29 WISE Bathing Water Directive data request 2018
  No summary (More..)
2018-Oct-26 Marine Strategy Framework Directive – 2018 Data request for Article 18
  No summary (More..)

Older news...

Recently published EEA datasets

Recently updated Eurostat datasets with environment relevance